MEETING OF THE CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE IN THE COUNTY OF SAN BERNARDINO

MINUTES

Wednesday, May 4, 2022 11:30 a.m. Santa Fe Depot

- I. CALL TO ORDER The meeting was called to order at 11:30 a.m. by Mayor Javier "John" Dutrey (Montclair), Vice Chair of the City Select Committee.
- II. ROLL CALL & DECLARATION OF ALTERNATE VOTING MEMBERS Lynna Monell, San Bernardino County Clerk of the Board of Supervisors and Secretary of the City Selection Committee (CSC), conducted roll call and verified a quorum, with 17 of the county's 24 cities present as follows:

Adelanto Not Present
Apple Valley Mayor Kari Leon
Barstow Mayor Paul Courtney
Big Bear Lake Mayor Rick Herrick

Chino Not Present

Chino Hills Mayor Ray Marquez
Colton Mayor Frank Navarro
Fontana Mayor Acquanetta Warren
Grand Terrace Mayor Darcy McNaboe

Hesperia Council Member Rebekah Swanson for Mayor Brigit Bennington

Highland Mayor Larry McCallon Loma Linda Mayor Phill Dupper

Montclair Mayor Javier "John" Dutrey

Needles Not Present

Ontario Mayor Pro Tem Alan D. Wapner for Mayor Paul Leon

Rancho Cucamonga Mayor Pro Tem Lynne Kennedy for Mayor L. Dennis Michael

Redlands Not Present Rialto Not Present

San Bernardino Mayor John Valdivia

Twentynine Palms Not Present Upland Not Present

Victorville Mayor Debra Jones Yucaipa Mayor David Avila

Yucca Valley Mayor Pro Tem Rick Denison for Mayor Jim Schooler

III. APPROVAL OF THE MARCH 2, 2022 MINUTES

Mayor Dutrey called for a motion to accept the March 2, 2022 minutes. On motion by Mayor David Avila (Yucaipa), seconded by Mayor Frank J Navarro (Colton), with Mayor Darcy McNaboe and Council Member Rebekah Swanson abstaining, the minutes of the March 2, 2022, City Selection Committee meeting were approved by roll call vote.

IV. APPROVAL OF THE MARCH 31, 2022 MINUTES

Mayor Dutrey called for a motion to accept the March 31, 2022, minutes. On motion by Mayor Ray Marquez (Chino Hills), seconded by Mayor Paul Anthony Courtney (Barstow), with Mayor Darcy McNaboe abstaining, the minutes of the March 31, 2022, City Selection Committee meeting were approved by roll call vote.

- V. MODIFICATIONS TO RULES AND REGULATIONS Mayor Dutrey asked Lynna Monell to present modifications to the rules and regulations. Lynna noted that the modifications and track changes that were discussed at the March 2, 2021 meeting as well as the changes submitted by Vice Chair Dutrey were included in today's meeting materials and asked if there were any other questions or comments on any other amendments. Discussion and took place regarding proposed changes including the calling and notification of meetings of the Committee. Mayor Dutrey called for a motion to accept the changes as discussed. On motion by Mayor Darcy McNaboe (Grand Terrace), seconded by Mayor Frank J Navarro (Colton), changes were accepted without objection.
- VI. PUBLIC COMMENT There were no public comments
- VII. ADJORNMENT Vice Chair Dutrey adjourned the meeting at 12:01 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

LYNNA MONELL

Clerk of the Board of Supervisors County of San Bernardino Secretary – City Selection Committee